The Good Ones

The Good Ones

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 25/01/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Stunning . . . a true page-turning mystery. I adored it' CHRIS WHITAKER, author of We Begin at the End'An irresistible mystery, superbly crafted' ANNA BAILEY, author of Tall Bones'Compelling . . . I read it in a single sitting' HAYLEY SCRIVENOR, author of Dirt Town'Gripping . . . an ending I never saw coming'ANA REYES, author of The House in the PinesA dark, compelling thriller about a small town simmering with secrets, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.________EVERYONE IN THIS TOWN HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE.On a hot August day, Lauren Ballard mysteriously vanished from her home, leaving signs of a violent struggle.Sixteen years on, still haunted by her friend's disappearance, Nicola Bennett returns to her hometown. For Nicola, Tyndall County has remained frozen in time. Everywhere she turns she's reminded of Lauren. Yet startlingly, her former friends and neighbours have all moved on.Nicola begins to trace over the events of that summer, hoping to discover a clue to Lauren's fate. Deep down she knows the answers are tucked in the hollows and valleys of this rural Virginia county.But as secrets come to light and the truth begins to unravel, will Nicola finally break free of the past - or lose herself completely in the questions she can never answer?

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781408717202
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 210g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews