The Good Turn

The Good Turn

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 12/05/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Good Turn
Well worth a read!
Encompassing some pretty big issues, this is a brilliant adventure with some wonderful characters, I really loved it. I was lucky enough to get an advance... READ MORE
CVP

Synopsis

A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of The Goonies and The London Eye Mystery.

Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac - and her browser.

When she learns about Josephine Holloway - a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America - she's certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge. Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple.

What is this? Who, or what, lives here - and why?

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241523599
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 192 x 128 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Good Turn
Great Read!
Thank you to the publishers & Sharna for this early review copy, if you know how much I have loved High Rise Mystery & Mic Drop then you will understand wh... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
The Good Turn
A thoughtful tale about making a difference
Having read Sharna Jackson's High Rise Mysteries I was fully expecting for A Good Turn to be a mystery, which is definitely isn't. Instead Sharna has broug... READ MORE
Jo Clarke
The Good Turn
A fast-paced and fabulous mystery
Sharna Jackson’s High-Rise Mystery duology marked her out as a writer to watch. Pacey, exciting and with the most wonderful protagonists, both books have p... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney