The Hardest Part of Love

The Hardest Part of Love: a powerful and thought-provoking novel from bestselling Richard and Judy Book Club author Catherine Ryan Hyde

Paperback Published on: 26/04/2018
We can order this from the publisher
UK delivery within 4-5 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis, Mitch Alborn and Alice Sebold will love this compelling, emotionally charged and unforgettable novel from international bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde. 'A heroic, superbly crafted novel worth reading again and again and again' - The Denver Post 'Ryan Hyde spins her tale so effortlessly that the reader closes the book with a quiet sense of elation' -- San Francisco Chronicle 'I couldn't put it down' -- ****** Reader review 'Pure emotion' -- ***** Reader review 'This book held me spellbound to the end' -- ***** Reader review 'Absolutely loved this book' -- ***** Reader review **************************************************************** THERE'S A SPLIT SECOND BETWEEN HAVING IT ALL, AND LOSING EVERYTHING. Hayden briefly has it all: a wife and daughter he adores and a baby on the way. But when his son dies at birth, a deep anger emerges, robbing Hayden of everything. Years on, Hayden is living in self-imposed exile. He's just lost his beloved dog and is now losing Laurel, the only woman he's loved since... But just as Hayden's rage rises again, a young figure from the past emerges, forcing him to re-visit his long-buried childhood...

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781784163761
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 315g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews