The Heir Of Night

The Heir Of Night: The Wall of Night: Book One

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 19/01/2012
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

A DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION. Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath. Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price. 'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb 'Dark and magical...The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356500010
  • Number of pages: 496
  • Weight: 360g
  • Dimensions: 199 x 129 x 31 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Heir Of Night
This is a great read
i enjoyed this so much i have also read part 2. Whilst this appears to be targeted to a younger market book 2 opens it up to a wider audience.
Shaurice