The House Sitter

The House Sitter

Paperback Published on: 20/06/2024
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Wow... I loved this... Full of surprises and a great ending' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'I loved this... The plot was nice and twisty... Unputdownable... I can highly recommend this book for your summer read too! Couldn't finish it fast enough!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The perfect escape... or the perfect trap?

Two Weeks Ago: I woke up in a hotel room next to a dead man, with no memory of the night before. Panicked, I cleared up any trace that I was there and fled.

One Week Ago: I was offered the perfect escape: the chance to housesit a gorgeous villa in a remote corner of Italy. Desperate to get away, I jumped at the chance.

Now: The owners have unexpectedly shown up at the house. The only problem?
They're the family of the man I woke up next to, two weeks ago.

One of them knows my secret. And they've come to find me.

A totally gripping and addictive psychological thriller with a killer twist you will not see coming. Fans of K. L. Slater, Lisa Jewell and The Housemaid will be gripped from the very first page.

Everyone loves The House Sitter:

'A gripping destination thriller that will whisk you away to sultry Italy on a thrilling journey. Expect sleepless nights spent eagerly turning pages' Emily Freud

'This book will have you sucked in from the start and enthralled til the very end. A captivating story that's delivered perfectly. The intricate story line will keep you guessing!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A brilliant story perfectly plotted... Mira's ability to completely draw the reader in is incredible and leads to a captivating and engrossing read. A tangled web of secrets and lies is weaved throughout the book and just when you think the author has delivered the final twist she throws in a quite brilliant last chapter' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An enticing opening which intrigued me and had me hooked. I loved all the family dynamics, secrets and surprises... Kept me guessing!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So twisty and fun - I didn't see any of that coming!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fast gripping read... The perfect summer thriller to devour poolside, with olives and a vino rosso...' Cate Ray

'I loved this... The plot was nice and twisty... This was grippy and unputdownable and I can highly recommend this book for your summer read too! Couldn't finish it fast enough!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It is a roller coaster of a ride and did not take me long to read as I didn't want to stop reading until I reached the end!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I devoured this in two sittings' Sophie Flynn

'Absolutely brilliant book! I was gripped from the start right through to the end' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Praise for Mira V Shah:

'So, so good' Andrea Mara

'Gripping' Laura Marshall

'I could never have guessed that ending' Charlotte Duckworth

'Page-turning' Catherine Cooper

'Tension that doesn't let up' Caroline Corcoran

'An explosive ending' Heather Darwent

'Brilliant' LV Matthews

'I raced through this twisty, compelling domestic thriller'Daily Mail

'Intriguing domestic thriller'Heat

'A book to cancel plans for!' That's Life

'Intricately twisty' Philippa East

'Sinister and sharp' Lizzy Barber

'I devoured this in one sitting' Sarah Lawton

'Twists you won't see coming' Awais Khan

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399701273
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 200g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The House Sitter
Too disjointed for me
Having read and thoroughly enjoyed Her by this author I was so pleased to be offered a copy of this title. Unfortunately I did not feel this tale lived up ... READ MORE
Dana Farren
The House Sitter
A twisty standalone thriller
I loved this author’s previous book, Her, so I was looking forward to reading this standalone thriller. A fairly short read but, to be honest, it doesn’t n... READ MORE
Deb Day
The House Sitter
A fast paced read full of twists!
A fast paced read with plenty of twists . Aahnaya finds herself in a hotel bed with a dead man at the side of her . She has no memory of how she’s got th... READ MORE
Zoe Hitchen