The Ideal Man

The Ideal Man

Paperback Published on: 25/01/2023
£10.99
We can order this from the publisher
UK delivery within 4-5 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'An intricately plotted mystery that digs deep into a devastating crime...Loved it' Amanda Reynolds, bestselling author of Close to Me.Three women’s lives are about to change forever.The Daughter.My father is innocent. He’s spent almost four years behind bars, but now he’s getting out. I gave up everything to be there for him, just like he was always there for me. It’s all going to be worth it now.The Girlfriend.As soon as I opened the paper that day and saw that picture of Sandy, I didn’t care about the story surrounding it. There’s no way he hurt that girl. Now he’s out, we’ll get married and I’ll finally get to meet his daughter. There’ll be no more hiding our love.The Other Woman.No one knows what happened all those years ago, and the life I built depends on no one finding out. Now he’s getting out, my secrets may soon see the light. I can’t let that happen.One Loves Him.One Needs Him.One Wants Him DEAD.'A totally addictive psychological thriller set in the South of France. Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s The Curfew or Alex Stone’s The Other Girlfriend.'An intricately plotted mystery that digs deep into a devastating crime. The sparkling South of France is a stunning backdrop as retribution is unleashed. Loved it.' Amanda Reynolds, bestselling author of Close to Me.'Thrilling, atmospheric and brilliantly plotted – will keep you turning the pages until the early hours.' Susan Elliot Wright, bestselling author of All You Ever Wanted.'A teasingly tense psychological thriller. The heat, colour and glamour of the French Riviera is the gorgeously evoked backdrop to this dark and disturbing tale, which had me gripped from the first page to the last' Lesley Glaister, author of Blasted Things'Brilliant, compelling, addictive and important too. This thriller had me absolutely hooked.' Imogen Church, actress and author.What readers are saying about T. J. Emerson:‘Wow! Beautifully written with a great sense of place that contrasts so well with what is going on behind doors’ Valerie Keogh'The sunshine of the South of France is a compelling contrast to this cold, dark and beautifully written tale of manipulation, retribution and the blurred edges of justice.' Shari Low, author of The Catch. 'Tense, daring and totally addictive' Emma Christie'An immersive, multi-layered story that provokes and excites' T.L. Huchu'An unputdownable journey into the human condition asking the reader at every turn - how good are we really? How good are you?' Louise Dean'The last time I had this sort of reaction to a character was when I read The Talented Mr Ripley' Mark Wightman'A gripping, atmospheric and addictive read' Lesley Glaister'Original, surprising and absolutely brimming with menace' Amanda Block

  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781804151716
  • Number of pages: 362
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Ideal Man
Gripping
One loves him…One needs him…One wants him dead… This was a gripping read where Emerson expertly drew me into story and had me consumed by it wanting to k... READ MORE
Marnie Harrison
The Ideal Man
Gripping story
I had the good fortune to read and review T. J. Emerson's previous book, which is called 'The Perfect Holiday' and it was released last year. Since then I... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton