The Improbable Theory Of Ana And Zak

The Improbable Theory Of Ana And Zak

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 19/05/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher's hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention. When Ana Watson's brother ditches a high school trip to run wild at Washingcon, type-A Ana knows that she must find him or risk her last shot at freedom from her extra-controlling parents. In her desperation, she's forced to enlist the last person she'd ever want to spend time with-slacker Zak Duquette-to help find her brother before morning comes. But over the course of the night, while being chased by hordes of costumed Vikings and zombies, Ana and Zak begin to open up to each other. Soon, what starts as the most insane nerdfighter manhunt transforms into so much more...

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • ISBN: 9780062414878
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 338g
  • Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Improbable Theory Of Ana And Zak
A YA roller-coaster ride through sci-fi geekdom
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak focuses on two high school kids taking part in a quiz bowl at the state championships. It sounds perhaps like a bit of... READ MORE
Page to Stage Reviews (Zarina)