The Last Days of Jack Sparks

The Last Days of Jack Sparks: The most chilling and unpredictable thriller of the year

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Horror & Ghost Stories
Paperback Published on: 28/07/2016
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'MAGNIFICENT' Alan Moore 'I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN' Ron Howard 'CHILLING AND UTTERLY IMMERSIVE' M. R. Carey It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book. No stranger to controversy, he'd already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed. Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account. Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed - until now. 'Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell' Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code 'Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn't have *a clue* what would happen' Toby Whithouse 'Super spooky and addictively written' Heat 'We fell hard for Jason Arnopp's whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book' iBooks Store 'Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum' Sarah Lotz, author of The Three 'This is The Omen for the social media age' Chris Brookmyre 'Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare' Alan Moore DISCOVER THIS YEAR'S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER - perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk. Look out for GHOSTER, the new razor-sharp supernatural thriller from Jason Arnopp

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356506852
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 340g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
An excellent modern horror classic
Up and coming horror novelist Jason Arnopp turns on the chills here with this highly original horror novel for the modern age, full of ingenious twists and... READ MORE
Andy  Allard
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
fantastically original horror/thriller
I loved the concept behind this and the sense of build throughout the book. I'd forgotten how much I loved supernatural horror but this book made me fall i... READ MORE
Hayley McKenzie
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
I want another Jack Sparks book
As they say one isn't enough. If you are looking for gore horror this isn't for you. If you are looking for an intelligent horror with great character, hum... READ MORE
Branwyn Collins
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
Brilliant. One of my top reads of the year.
Warning: It is entirely possible that while reading Jack Sparks you’ll metaphorically die of laughter. Or of fright. Or possibly a mixture of both. But it’... READ MORE
Elizabeth Wilkins
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
Blair Witch in book form.
The Last Days of Jack Sparks is one of those novels that comes along not that often these days. A highly original novel with a very accessible and recognis... READ MORE
Gary Renton
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
Unselfconsciously intelligent
Exactly the balance of scary, clever and funny for thriller, horror and literary fiction fans not to be able to put it down. Wears its intelligence unsel... READ MORE
Rachel Knightley
The Last Days of Jack Sparks
Entertaining and darkly funny
Jack Sparks is a journalist who doesn’t do things by halves. Whilst writing his book Jack Sparks on Gangs he followed gang members. In order to write Jack ... READ MORE
Janet E