The Lives We Touch

The Lives We Touch

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 21/03/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The feelgood, uplifting, fabulous new book from Kindle bestseller Eva Woods. ***Shortlisted for The Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award*** Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman. Rosie is stuck. She wakes up in hospital after a terrible accident, unable to move or speak. And strange things are happening to her. She's reliving past days of her life, watching her most painful, sad, and embarrassing moments play out again. She's being guided by long-lost friends and family, who she's pretty sure are dead. She knows she's supposed to learn something that will help her wake up - but what is it? Daisy is Rosie's sister - the good girl, the sensible one. She's terrified that her sister tried to kill herself, so she's searching through Rosie's life and past to try and find out what happened that day. But what she learns might shatter their damaged family forever - and mean Daisy can never go back to her own safe, suffocating life. Can she find the courage to help her sister - and herself? It only takes one tiny step to change a life forever...

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751568585
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Lives We Touch
An enjoyable thought-provoking read
This is a lovely story about Rosie (in a coma) and her younger sister Daisy. Interestingly it is told from both their viewpoints, which makes for a fabulou... READ MORE
Sarah C