The Lost War

The Lost War

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 18/05/2023
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Lost War
You won't see this one coming.
"Never be afraid to hope," said the knight. "Hope is the only thing no one can take from you..." The Lost War is Justin Lee Anderson's DnD-inspired epic... READ MORE
Beth at Carmarthen Waterstones

Synopsis

'STRIKINGLY INTENSE. . . IMMERSIVE AND THOROUGHLY COMPELLING' SFXThe war is over but peace can be hell.Demons continue to burn farmlands, violent mercenaries roam the wilds and a plague is spreading. The country of Eidyn is on its knees.In a society that fears and shuns him, Aranok is the first mage to be named king's envoy. And his latest task is to restore and exiled foreign queen to her throne. The band of allies he assembles each have their own unique skills. But they are strangers to one another, and at every step across the ravaged land, a new threat emerges, lies are revealed and distrust could destroy everything they are working for. Somehow, Aranok must bring his companions together and uncover the conspiracy that threatens the kingdom - before war returns to the realms again. A fast-paced epic fantasy, filled with swashbuckling action and expansive worldbuilding, The Lost War is perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames' Kings of the Wyld and RJ Barker.Praise for The Lost War:'An exciting, action-packed fantasy' Mark Lawrence'Justin's book reads like you've been dropped in the middle of a classic fantasy adventure, full of familiar elements twisted to be terrifying. . . Exquisite' Gareth Hanrahan, author of The Sword Defiant'Excellent - full of great characters, tense action scenes and truly surprising twists. A highly recommended read' James Islington, author of The Shadow of What was Lost'Rich in action and intrigue, this fantasy adventure with a Scottish flavour is sure to please fans of David Gemmell' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author'A fantastic read. . . It's an exceptional book and I can't recommend it enough' Steve McHugh, author of The Last Raven'Compelling and entertaining. . . inventive and fun.' SciFiNow'Genuinely surprised and delighted me' Anna Stephens, author of Godblind'Highly entertaining fantasy. . .extremely readable' Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign'A blistering tale packed with action and adventure' Evening News'Outstanding. . . The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year' Novel Notions'This book has a perfect blend of everything' Spells and Spaceships

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356519531
  • Number of pages: 512
  • Weight: 340g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Lost War
If you like druids, give this a try
I was not expecting this book to have ace rep, but hey, I'm all for it. And it's very clear rep too, which I love to see. So OBVIOUSLY, Samily is my favou... READ MORE
Milica S.
The Lost War
Twists and Turns. Believe Nothing. Everything is a Mirage
Imagine Time and Memory were but a distant memory. Where you weren't able to recall your own life, and you now live in the shadows of murky distances and h... READ MORE
Neil Sharma