The Love of a Family

The Love of a Family

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Hardback Published on: 28/06/2018
We can order this from the publisher
UK delivery within 4-5 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A heart-warming standalone novel from Sunday Times bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another - perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Rosie Clark, Alexandra Brown and Cathy Woodman. 'A very gifted storyteller and that is quite an art' Sunday Telegraph * Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews. Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house - and her heart - upside down. It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village. *

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781409178262
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Weight: 464g
  • Dimensions: 245 x 210 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews