The Murder After the Night Before

The Murder After the Night Before

Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Murder After the Night Before
Suspenseful and Mysterious
From the beginning I had no clue which direction the novel was going to go in, and I loved it! I was truly on the edge of my seat with every reveal and I d... READ MORE
Amoy Daley, Waterstones Leamington Spa
The Murder After the Night Before
Another brilliantly sharp and entertaining read from Brent!
At this stage I will read whatever Katy writes, because I loved this just as much as her debut! I truly couldn’t put this one down, listening to the au... READ MORE
Tilly Fitzgerald

Synopsis

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don't miss this utterly thrilling and laugh-out-loud novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O'Porter and Killing Eve. My best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident, but something doesn't feel right. Posey was keeping secrets, and I owe it to her to find out what happened. But I can't remember a thing. I've woken up with a hangover from hell, a stranger in my bed, and, to add to all this chaos, I've gone viral for all the wrong reasons. But that won't stop me from getting to the truth.

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008536718
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Murder After the Night Before
Completely captivating and engaging
This book was such a captivating read!! From the first few pages I was completely hooked into Molly's story and eager to see where the story progressed. Sh... READ MORE
Evie Smith
The Murder After the Night Before
A definite must-read
After Molly goes viral after a work Christmas Party, she wakes up to find her best friend, Posey, dead. To discover who killed her, Molly must solve the mi... READ MORE
Laura
The Murder After the Night Before
Despite guessing a couple of the twists, I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended but please read the content warnings.
REVIEW cw: grief, bereavement, death, murder, trauma, anxiety, SA, cheating, misogyny When Molly wakes up extremely hungover after her office Christmas ... READ MORE
AlisAdventuresInLiterature
The Murder After the Night Before
Chilling
Huge thanks to Katy Brent and HQ for the chance to read this ARC, n exchange for an honest review. I love The Murder After the Night Before, the mystery is... READ MORE
Emma Renshaw
The Murder After the Night Before
If you loved Kitty, the you’ll love Molly..
I loved Katy’s last book, and was excited for this one but also a bit worried - after all, I had high hopes. No need to worry though- this is brilliant! ... READ MORE
Elaine Nicholson
The Murder After the Night Before
An Exciting Read
What a brilliant read, which starts off with humour but turns into something quite horrific. Molly has a night out which she can't remember ,finds a strang... READ MORE
Chrissie Mortimer
The Murder After the Night Before
Now for something different...
It’s difficult not to have sympathy for Molly Monroe. She set out on her office night out as a carefree young journalist who wrote about llamas and unic... READ MORE
Claire Hennighan
The Murder After the Night Before
Well written
A very dark story, definitely of our time, with a video gone viral, in the worst possible way, and a murder within hours of each other and the victims bein... READ MORE
Gee Wood
The Murder After the Night Before
A larger-than-life read for fans of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It
Molly Monroe wakes up the morning after her work Christmas party with the hangover to end all hangovers. Her head is pounding, her memory is a blank, and t... READ MORE
Katheryn Thompson
The Murder After the Night Before
Brilliant and thought provoking
Molly Monroe wakes up the morning after her work Christmas party to find a stranger in her bed and no recollection of how he got there. She has no memory o... READ MORE
D Hart
The Murder After the Night Before
Utterly brilliant read
A brilliantly written psychological thriller. This is the first book I have read by this author and it won't be the last. Try as I might i could not gues... READ MORE
Paula Sterling-stead
The Murder After the Night Before
Impossible to put down.
I really enjoyed this addictive page turner, I couldn't put it down. It is really well written with likeable characters despite dubious actions. At times i... READ MORE
Claire Darke
The Murder After the Night Before
An utterly brilliant read.
A brilliantly written psychological thriller. This is the first book I have read by this author and it won't be the last. Try as I might i could not gues... READ MORE
paula sterling-stead
The Murder After the Night Before
Loved This Follow Up Book
Loved this book although I have to admit not quite as much as How To Kill Men And Get Away With It. I loved the fact that the book title actually reflects ... READ MORE
John Shaw
The Murder After the Night Before
A very entertaining read
The way this book started had me laughing out loud with the way we were introduced to Molly. After that high point I was run through just about every emoti... READ MORE
MunchKim
The Murder After the Night Before
An entertaining read
3.5 rounded up “ I am Molly Monroe, I’m 32 and a writer for a preteen magazine and I’m very definitely not okay. It’s the morning after the Sparkle mag... READ MORE
Celia Short
The Murder After the Night Before
Highly entertaining read
I have heard good things about Kathy Brent’s previous novel How to get away with murder. That I must confess I am yet to read. I was intrigued by this nove... READ MORE
Michelle De Alwis
The Murder After the Night Before
Great!
I loved Katy Brent’s previous novel so was thrilled to be able to read this one. It was everything I’d hoped for – an intriguing murder mystery that kept ... READ MORE
Carole Kendal
The Murder After the Night Before
A Killer of a Hangover
Molly's world is turned upside down in 24hrs when a drunken work night out turns into a social media fiasco that leaves her reputation in tatters. And the... READ MORE
Georgie M
The Murder After the Night Before
Blackly comic murder-mystery
Molly wakes to find a strange man in her bed, then sees a trending video of her being sexually abused, then finds her flatmate dead. Busy night before! M... READ MORE
Denis
The Murder After the Night Before
Good read overall
Well! this was certainly a page turner with some relatable characters facing very human and often contemporary issues (and less common things like murder!)... READ MORE
jean
The Murder After the Night Before
Great read
Oh Molly, Poor Molly, what she has to go through is dramatic, life changing, but every cloud has a silver linning. It made me think how people are so mean ... READ MORE
emma freddura
The Murder After the Night Before
Dark yet funny
This was a fabulous read, a dark, yet funny novel at times it highlights the dangers of social media and how a post can go viral and ruin lives. The plot c... READ MORE
Richard Evans
The Murder After the Night Before
Excellent
I listened to the audiobook of Katy Brent's debut book "How To Kill Men and Get Away With It" and I absolutely loved it so wasn't going to turn down the op... READ MORE
readingstuffnthings.blogspot.co.uk
The Murder After the Night Before
Darkly amusing
I really loved Katy Brent's first book, which I still think is the best in the recently mushrooming "female vigilante story with humour" genre, so I was ex... READ MORE
Farah Ghuznavi
The Murder After the Night Before
great book!
This book by Katy Brent is almost as good as her first one. I was really stuck between whether to rate this book a 4 star or a 5 star, so I was gonna rate ... READ MORE
Iona Lang
The Murder After the Night Before
Captivating and thrilling!!
This book was such a captivating read!! From the first few pages I was completely hooked into Molly's story and eager to see where the story progressed. Sh... READ MORE
Evie Smith
The Murder After the Night Before
Witty, brilliant and dark
This is the first Katie Brent book I’ve read and honestly could not put this book down! I love that it’s all from Molly‘s perspective And thought it was br... READ MORE
Amonique Basi
The Murder After the Night Before
Unflinching and darkly funny
Molly wakes up with the hangover from hell, no memories of the night before, a stranger in her bed, and has gone viral for all the wrong reasons. And it on... READ MORE
Emma Alvey
The Murder After the Night Before
Brilliantly Entertaining
Excellent story line that had me on the edge of my seat. Loved Katy Brent’s first book and love this one. I can’t wait to see what comes next
Lucy Holmes