The Nowhere Emporium

The Nowhere Emporium

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 19/03/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Nowhere Emporium
Really enjoyable kids fantasy book.
The Nowhere Emporium by Ross Mackenzie is a fantasy title aimed at the 9 to 12 years audience. I read this as it was chosen by our 9 to 12 years book club... READ MORE
Kelly at Aviemore
The Nowhere Emporium
A tale of magic, but a tale of stories too - of imagination. A stupendous book.
This is one of those wonderfully detailed and well thought out books with an intricate and clever plot. A suitably dark opponent with twists to the tale th... READ MORE
Sue Chambers

Synopsis

Winner of the Blue Peter Best Story Award 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Award 2016, and the North East Book Award 2015.

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.

Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?

Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman.

  • Publisher: Floris Books
  • ISBN: 9781782501251
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 288g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Nowhere Emporium
Unique
It is an extraordinary book with adventure -seeking characters. I have never read anything like it ( that's a good thing) and I would recommend it to 8-13 ... READ MORE
Amber Robson
The Nowhere Emporium
Like a flint and steel sparking your imagination
The Nowhere Emporium grips you from the moment you turn the first page. My 11-year old son labelled it the Greatest book he had ever read and I agree whole... READ MORE
Jamie and Jake's Dad
The Nowhere Emporium
The Nowhere Emporium
The Nowhere Emporium by Ross MacKenzie is a marvellous, enchanting children’s book for ages ten years and over. This is a book that will fire up your imag... READ MORE
Julia Wilson