The Other Woman

The Other Woman

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 09/05/2024
£10.99
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Gripping domestic noir . . . fresh and compulsive' JESSICA BULL
'I read it with a growing sense of dread, and just when I thought I'd worked it all out - BAM! Clever plot, great ending!' JACKIE KABLER
'Smart and packed with tension! My heart was in my mouth as I raced towards the end. A cracking thriller!' LAUREN NORTH
'A gripping domestic thriller. Fans of The Couple Next Door and The Undoing should add this to their TBR immediately' B P WALTER

YOU TRUST YOUR HUSBAND. SO WHY DO YOU FEEL LIKE THE OTHER WOMAN?Jade has the life she always wanted: a husband and three perfect children. She's happy. Except, recently that isn't enough. Her husband is never home, and when he is, he's distant. She's a constant source of disappointment to her mum, and even her children are starting to push her away.

Then she unexpectedly finds herself reconnecting with Christina, an old friend from university, and she starts to feel like herself again.

As the women become closer, and Christina needs a place to stay, Jade welcomes her into their chaotic family home. But when Jade discovers a suspicious text on her husband's phone, she soon she starts questioning those around her.

A twisting, tense and unputdownable story that will have you turning the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Shari Lapena and B A Paris.

'Tay writes deftly about complex characters, revealing the shocking secrets which lurk under the surface of seemingly perfect lives. An impressive debut'
RACHEL WARD

'Delightfully twisty and gripping'
BRYONY PEARCE

'The answers I thought I knew changed again and again as I sped through to the VERY satisfying ending . . . A definite five stars from me'
TERI TERRY

'A propulsive read. I loved this gripping debut'
C S GREEN

'Stellar storytelling and fantastic character development . . . this gripping tale of betrayal has it all'
KATE POELS

'The Other Woman was so claustrophobic . . . fun and thought-provoking'
SUE WALLMAN

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781035405985
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 266g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Other Woman
Highly recommended
Jade is British-Chinese and living a happy life - husband, children, nice home, etc – but although her husband, Sam, has always been hardworking, he’s beco... READ MORE
MandyDB
The Other Woman
Gripping Thriller
A gripping thriller with twists that had me read this book into the night. What starts as a meeting with Christina a past friend from university who nee... READ MORE
Georgina Aitcheson
The Other Woman
Thriller
A gripping thriller with twists that had me read this book into the night. What starts as a meeting with Christina a past friend from university who nee... READ MORE
Georgina Aitcheson