The Paris Affair

The Paris Affair: A breath-taking historical romance perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley

Paperback Published on: 04/07/2024
Coming soon
Published 04/07/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

‘A sweeping, and heartfelt tale of love and sacrifice

Amanda Geard, author of THE MOON GATE

‘This is a heart wrenching story of love, bravery, and impossible choices.’
Louise Fein, author THE LONDON BOOKSHOP AFFAIR

One Parisian night, a woman vanishes without a trace, leaving behind the man she loves. Sixty years later, the search begins…

In 1942, French chef Sylvie Dubois is sent to Paris to spy on the enemy, while German soldier Christoph Baumann has sold his soul to save his sister.

When they meet the world stops turning. But in a city consumed by war, love is a dangerous affair, and the star-crossed lovers will pay the ultimate price…

Decades later, with Christoph’s health declining and his memory fading, his young protégé, Julia Clarke, sets out to discover what happened to the woman he never stopped loving.

Can they find the woman who disappeared, or will it be too late?

'I loved every page of this gorgeous, transportive, and highly moving tale!’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of BENEATH A BURNING SKY

An epic tale of love and loss.’ Caroline Khoury, author of STILL UNWRITTEN

WHAT READER'S ARE SAYING ABOUT THE PARIS AFFAIR:

‘This book emoted every feeling you can have all in one truly heart felt story' READER REVIEW

‘An amazing tale of bravery, sacrifice, and pure love’ READER REVIEW

‘Powerful writing’ READER REVIEW

‘An enchanting read’ READER REVIEW

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405958219
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 322g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Paris Affair
Wonderful Historical Romance
I loved this dual timeline historical romance set in Paris in 1942 and 2002. The 1942 storyline was definitely my favourite, even though I don’t tend to r... READ MORE
Nicki M
The Paris Affair
Excellent WW2 fiction
What a pleasure this novel was to read. I loved the characters of Christoph, Sofie/Lisette, Julie and Daniel. This though is a heartbreaking story of the d... READ MORE
Romany