The Perfect Holiday

The Perfect Holiday

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 20/04/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of T.M. Logan's The Catch and The Couple at No. 9 by Claire Douglas.'This taut, elegant thriller thrums with dark menace and dread. I couldn’t look away' Kate Riordan, bestselling author of The HeatwaveOlivia and Julian are enjoying lazy days in their Spanish villa, a well deserved break from their busy lives. Especially for Julian, who after a lifetime as a carer was thrust into the public eye following the tragic murder of his first wife.The languid heat and peace of the villa is broken only by clifftop walks, sun drenched lunches and cooling swims. Until a chance encounter with Gabriel - an attractive man, many years their junior - changes everything.Soon their idyllic break turns into a dangerous, high-stakes game of cat-and-mouse. Will any of them get out alive?________‘Wow! Beautifully written with a great sense of place that contrasts so well with what is going on behind doors’ Valerie Keogh'Tense, daring and totally addictive' Emma Christie'An immersive, multi-layered story that provokes and excites' T.L. Huchu'An unputdownable journey into the human condition asking the reader at every turn - how good are we really? How good are you?' Louise Dean'The last time I had this sort of reaction to a character was when I read The Talented Mr Ripley' Mark Wightman'A gripping, atmospheric and addictive read' Lesley Glaister'Original, surprising and absolutely brimming with menace' Amanda Block

  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781804151631
  • Number of pages: 332
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Perfect Holiday
A multi layered psychological thriller
A multi layered psychological thriller, The Perfect Holiday is the first book I have read by T.J. Emerson. A well written tale of greed and revenge, I rea... READ MORE
Marnie Harrison
The Perfect Holiday
A gripping read
I absolutely love discovering new authors and T. J. Emerson is certainly a new author for me. I read the synopsis for ‘The Perfect Holiday’ and it certain... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton