The Perfect Wife

The Perfect Wife

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 23/01/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Perfect Wife
A nuanced, multi-layered thriller
This book hooked me immediately, but considering how brilliant 'Believe Me' was, I was not surprised! Annie wakes up, she thinks from a dream, to find her... READ MORE
Emma at Waterstones Aberystwyth
The Perfect Wife
Outstanding! Compulsive! Addictive!
WOW! Just when you thought JP Delaney couldn't get any better...he just did!! This is without a doubt one of my top reads for 2019! A book that deserves so... READ MORE
Gemma at Elgin

Synopsis

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant' CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man'Chilling . . . compulsive and deeply thought-provoking' Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home**********"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload."Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.**********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING'- Lee Child 'ADDICTIVE'- Daily Express 'DEVASTATING'- Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS'- New York Times 'COMPULSIVE'- Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT'- Peter James 'SEXY'- Mail on Sunday 'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home 'ORIGINAL'- The Times 'RIVETING'- Lisa Gardner 'CREEPY'- Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller 'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday TimesAnd if you loved The Perfect Wife, you'll love JP Delaney's sensational new thriller, Playing Nice - out now in paperback.

  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • ISBN: 9781786488558
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Perfect Wife
Twisty and suspenseful
Abbie wakes up in a hospital bed to find that she dies 5 years ago and has been ‘brought back’ by her tech guru husband as an advanced breakthrough in arti... READ MORE
Gemma Rose
The Perfect Wife
A Very Different Read
The Perfect Wife is like no other book I have ever read ! It has science fiction mixed up with plainly weird ,a missing wife and a creepiness about it.Ful... READ MORE
Chrissie Mortimer
The Perfect Wife
Sci-fi thriller
When Abbie wakes up with no idea who she is or what has happened to her, her husband Tim is more than happy to fill in the gaps. But what secrets are hidin... READ MORE
KindigBlog
The Perfect Wife
Sadly, not for me.......not what I expected from the blub!
I hoped that the book would draw me in and have me gripped, but despite my perseverance, I couldn't warm to the characters, nor find any desire to find out... READ MORE
Linda Burgess
The Perfect Wife
The Perfect Wife JP Delaney
Not what I expected but a really good read which kept me immersed to the end.
Susan Sparrow
The Perfect Wife
Second Place
I read three JPD books in a row. This one edged into second place, behind Believe Me. The Perfect Wife wasn’t the perfect plot, with enough holes to ladder... READ MORE
John Holmes
The Perfect Wife
Amazing
I read The Girl Before and loved it, but this is even better, plenty of twists and surprises, definitely a book you cant wait to finish whilst also trying ... READ MORE
Lia
The Perfect Wife
Nanny. Ann.
This is the second book I have read of JP Delaney.I was not disappointed.Lot's of twists and turns, a continuous page turner. If you enjoy reading psycholo... READ MORE
Ann Ross
The Perfect Wife
Not impressed
I didn't enjoy reading this book, I found it boring and wasn't impressed with the ending.
Babs
The Perfect Wife
Heavy on sci-fi
The blurb drew me in immediately, I was expecting a crime/thriller theme. From the first few pages I realised sci-fi was going to be a heavy theme througho... READ MORE
Charlotte Marsh