The Riviera House

The Riviera House

Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 07/07/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The brand-new escapist summer read from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret! ONE UNFORGETTABLE SUMMER WILL UNLOCK A DECADES-OLD SECRET . . . 'A meticulously researched novel with a perfectly woven dual timeline . . . I think The Riviera House is her best book yet' KATHRYN HUGHES, bestselling author of The Letter FRENCH RIVIERA, PRESENT DAY When Remy discovers she's mysteriously inherited a house on the French Riviera, she drops everything to go there, desperately seeking answers. There, she's shocked to uncover a catalogue of the artwork known to have been stolen by the Nazis during WWII, but there's something oddly familiar about one of the paintings . . . PARIS, 1939 While working at the Louvre, bold and beautiful Eliane falls for talented painter Xavier. But when the Nazis occupy the city, Xavier leaves Eliane behind for the safety of England. Heartbroken, she throws herself into helping the resistance catalogue the priceless treasures the Nazis are stealing. But Eliane is playing a dangerous game, and soon realises she may have put her trust in the wrong person . . . As Remy questions everything she thought she knew about her family, in the past Eliane finds herself in real peril. Could it be that the Riviera house holds more secrets than either Remy or Eliane are ready to face? Set between war-torn Paris and the present day, The Riviera House is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751576474
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Riviera House
Beautifully written historical story
The Riviera House by Natasha Lester is a beautifully written, historic novel, with dual timelines set in France during WWII and the present. I was entranc... READ MORE
Wendy Williams
The Riviera House
Well researched historical novel!
A well researched and interesting World War Two novel set in Paris and the South of France. The subject matter is a group of brave resistance fighters who ... READ MORE
Annette Librarian
The Riviera House
I loved this brilliant, compelling, moving story!
Thanks to BookTrib & Forever Publishers for an advance reader's copy. All comments and opinions are my own. I loved this World War II-themed novel! It con... READ MORE
Phyllis Evans
The Riviera House
Wonderful
A wonderful story which some of it is based on true facts of the paintings that the Germans tried to get their hands on. Eliane lives with her parents , h... READ MORE
Emma Watson
The Riviera House
Spellbinding
The spellbinding words of Natasha Lester, had me completely enchanted from the first chapter. The delicate way that Lester brings forth the true atrocitie... READ MORE
Jenny Sinclair