The Samaritan

The Samaritan: Carter Blake Book 2

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 31/12/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

* A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK SPRING 2016 * When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered, LAPD Detective Jessica Allen knows she's seen this MO before. A sadistic serial killer has been operating undetected for a decade, preying on lone female drivers who have broken down. The press dub the killer 'the Samaritan', but with no leads, the police investigation quickly grinds to a halt. That's when Carter Blake shows up to volunteer his services. He's a skilled manhunter who shares some uncomfortable similarities to the man Allen and her team are tracking. As the slaughter intensifies, Blake must find a way to stop it . . . even if it means bringing his own past crashing down on top of him. From the author of THE KILLING SEASON comes the thrilling new Carter Blake novel.

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781409146179
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 312g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Samaritan
Brilliant!
As always with Mason Cross, an excellent fast paced thriller! Perfect for fans of Lee Child or David Baldacci!
Fiona Sharp