• The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • The Serpent and the Wings of Night

The Serpent and the Wings of Night

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 30/05/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Captured from the first page!
I really really enjoyed this book! I was immediately drawn into the action and was shocked how quickly I managed to read. There was never a moment I wasn't... READ MORE
Krissy
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Fast Paced Fantasy
I wasn't sure what to expect going into this as I had never read any of Clarissa Broadbent's work, but this exceeded my expectations. An incredibly wel... READ MORE
Emma Ewart
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
A must read for romance and fantasy readers.
Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, Kerri Maniscalco and Rebecca Yarros this is an action packed romance featuring battles, blood and big bad Vampires.
Sarah in Wolverhampton
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
I couldn’t put this down !
This was so good. I could not stop reading from the get go, Oraya is such an interesting character (peak feminine rage) and the romance in this had me blus... READ MORE
Naomi
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
I couldn’t stop reading!
I thought this book would take me a long time to read, the page count was a little daunting. But I genuinely couldn’t put it down. I rushed through it. Twi... READ MORE
Lucy
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
The ultimate prize, a wish from a Goddess, but what are the stakes?
Wow! Received a copy of this and flew through it. If you like paranormal romance books with vampires, then this book is right for you. A tournament h... READ MORE
Alpa
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
You'll Be Drinking Down the Chapters
Get ready to be drawn into a world of bloodlust, vegence and love/hate relationships. "The Serpent and the Wings of Night" follows Oraya, a human raised by... READ MORE
Riddler
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Hunger Games… but Vampires
I admit, I was skeptical to start the novel as I thought I was done with my vampire phase. But Broadbent has dragged me right back into it! These are not ... READ MORE
Marianne Morrissey
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
An enemies-to-lovers Romantasy you won’t want to miss!
A perfect read for those who grew up with the Hunger Games and Twilight and seek a refreshing vampire fantasy with an action packed enemies to lovers story... READ MORE
Abigail
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Such a great read
Another I picked up as a couple of close friends loved it, and I’ve got to say that their taste has been impeccable so far, but don’t tell them that! So... READ MORE
Big Bearded Bookseller
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Favourite book of 2023
One of my favourite reads of all time! This dangerously addictive enemies-to-lovers plot comprised of a strong female lead and a constantly sarcastic vampi... READ MORE
kaitlyn fisher
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Rivals to lovers, slow burn romance and vampires what more could you want!
I loved this book so much and have ordered the sequel straight away!! This book is perfect for fans of acotar and throne of glass and reminded me of boo... READ MORE
Eleanor  Raper
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
High Fantasy and Vampires...sold.
I love the way the author wrote this book. They really captured a fast paced, high stakes story of trials to the death. So much so that I got so completely... READ MORE
Beth at Waterstones Lincoln
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
High Stakes. Romance to Live For.
This is romantasy at its finest. If you loved ACOTAR, if you adored Fourth Wing, you simply must give this book a try. It's one of the best books I've read... READ MORE
Steph at Milton Keynes
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Fourth Wing + ACOTAR + Hunger Games + vampires
4.5 stars Sorry but I was kind of obsessed with this?? Fully was not expecting to be but something about it just grabbed me. I really loved that we had ... READ MORE
Millie Slingsby
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
An Incredible Read!!!
This book is not what it seems in the best possible way. When I initially read the synopsis I thought that it would be a typical enemies to lovers but it's... READ MORE
Sarah
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
a brilliant start to a new series
I don't usually go for fantasy, but this was my book club's pick for July, and I'd be lying if I said that I didn't enjoy it. In all honesty, once I starte... READ MORE
Rhea | Barnstaple

Synopsis

The Hunger Games meets vampires in the first book of the New York Times bestselling Crowns of Nyaxia series by Carissa Broadbent, a heart-wrenching, epic fantasy romance of dark magic and bloodthirsty intrigue.

Human or vampire, the rules of survival are the same: never trust, never yield, and always — always — guard your heart.

The adopted human daughter of the Nightborn vampire king, Oraya carved her place in a world designed to kill her. Her only chance to become something more than prey is entering the Kejari: a legendary tournament held by the goddess of death herself.

But winning won’t be easy, pitting Oraya against the most vicious warriors from all three vampire houses. To survive, she will be forced to make an alliance with a mysterious rival.

Everything about Raihn is dangerous. He is a ruthless vampire, an efficient killer, an enemy to her father’s crown — and her greatest competition. Yet, what terrifies Oraya most of all is that she finds herself oddly drawn to him.

But there’s no room for compassion in the Kejari — and nothing more deadly than love . . .

The Serpent and the Wings of Night is the first book in the Crowns of Nyaxia series, the New York Times bestselling TikTok sensation by Carissa Broadbent. It is followed by The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781035040957
  • Number of pages: 592
  • Weight: 396g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 37 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Amazing book!
I read this book in 3 days, I Couldn’t put it down! I’m a big fan of hunger games and vampire diaries so when I saw this book I knew I had to get it and it... READ MORE
Atlanta Pumford
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Yes yes yes and YES
It gave everything possible for a romantasy. The tension and romance is perfect while also keeping a fantasy theme not losing one for the other. Absolutely... READ MORE
Kaci Mcintyre