The Shirley Hughes Collection

The Shirley Hughes Collection

Children's, New & Recommended, Fairy Tale & Gift Books
Hardback Published on: 05/10/2000
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop


Shirley Hughes is one of the best known and most popular creators of children's books, and her keen observation of family life have earned her a special place in the hearts of children and adults. This unique collection brings together some of her very best work and celebrates her amazing achievements over the years. There's a wealth of treasure for children of all ages to enjoy, beginning with a selection of simple rhymes and stories and moving on to some of Shirley's classic picture books featuring such well-loved favourites as Dogger, Alfie and Annie Rose. Enjoy stories from My Naughty Little Sister as well as a wealth of other characters. There's also a selection of stories for older readers including The Lion and the Unicorn and Enchantment in the Garden, which combine satisfyingly longer texts with marvellously expansive pictures. Shirley Hughes' warmth and versatility shine from every page of this stunning collection which will captivate readers of all ages and take pride of place on the family bookshelf.

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780370326825
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 1649g
  • Dimensions: 272 x 224 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Shirley Hughes Collection
Excellent collection of stories and poems.
This book is entertaining for children and adults alike. The stories are great and the pictures have lots of detail, making them interesting to look at eve... READ MORE