The Smuggler’s Wife

The Smuggler’s Wife

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 31/12/2020
We can order this from the publisher
Expected to be in stock in 5-6 days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The brand new novel from bestselling author Evie Grace, set amongst the Napoleonic Wars in the 1800s. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
_______________________

KENT 1815

Her heart led her to him, but will loyalty be enough to make her stay . . .

When the beautiful but naïve Grace Lennicker falls for Isaiah Feasey, son of a rival smuggling family and owner of a local tavern, her sisters try to intervene. But as tensions grow, there is another suitor also hoping to win her hand in marriage, the dashing and more favourable Albert Enderby, a young lieutenant in the Revenue.

Grace is unwittingly drawn back into the world of smuggling that her sisters fought hard to leave behind, and as violence erupts, she finds herself unable to stand by, knowing the rival gangs will kill anyone who stands in their way.

When her husband becomes involved, Grace is forced to make a difficult decision - turn him in and risk her life, or stay loyal and risk the lives of those she loves . . .

Praise for Evie Grace

'Intriguing' Val Wood
'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly
'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9781787464421
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 266g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews