The Snow Girls

The Snow Girls

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 15/11/2018
£11.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'ONE OF THE BEST THRILLER WRITERS WORKING TODAY' LEE CHILD

A MISSING GIRL. AN ICE COLD KILLER.

It's been eleven years since Claire Flynn disappeared - abducted without a trace from a snowy hillside.

Investigator Darby McCormick remembers the case. She knows there's only ever been one suspect, Father Richard Byrne, linked inconclusively to two similar disappearances.

Finally, now terminally ill, Byrne is willing to talk. But he'll only talk to Darby.

She's expecting a confession - but what she hears is far more disturbing.

And it soon becomes clear that someone is willing to kill to keep this cold case on ice . . .

Fans of Karin Slaughter, James Patterson and Val McDermid will love this gripping thriller from bestselling author Chris Mooney.
_________

Praise for Chris Mooney:

'Harrowing, gripping, haunting' Harlan Coben

'It will keep you up past bedtime' Karin Slaughter

'Compelling, thrilling and touching' Michael Connelly

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405932530
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 310g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Snow Girls
A Real Page Turner.
Having read several Chris Mooney books previously, this the latest addition just confirms for me that he is one of the best thriller writers I have read. T... READ MORE
Milton of Campsie  Annie