The Spanish Promise

The Spanish Promise

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 11/07/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

One of Spain’s richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him?

Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family’s home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It’s the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time – there’s only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn’t there?

But in Madrid, things don’t go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family’s history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure – but just needs two hearts to keep beating.

'The perfect summer read' - Hello!

Enjoy more of Karen Swan's captivating summer novels with The Greek Escape and The Rome Affair.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529006186
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 256g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Spanish Promise
Very enjoyable
I’ve previously enjoyed a few Karen Swan books so looked forward to reading this and it did not disappoint. It was a very easy book to get into and enjoy a... READ MORE
Sarah Goldthorpe
The Spanish Promise
A brilliant read
Every summer I look forward to the latest read by Karen Swan, and this year she takes us to sunny Spain in The Spanish Promise. Charlotte Fairfax is a wea... READ MORE
Juliet Butler
The Spanish Promise
War time read set in Spain
You might think that Karen Swan novels are all about the luscious covers and the stunning locations within. That is true to some degree as you can always r... READ MORE
TheBookTrail
The Spanish Promise
Just keep reading!!
SYNOPSIS: After finding out the multimillionaire fortune was in the process was being inherited by ‘someone’ named Marina Quincey, Mateo had it in all his ... READ MORE
a_girl_turning_pages