The Storyteller of Auschwitz

The Storyteller of Auschwitz

Paperback Published on: 23/11/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Auschwitz, 1942. Stumbling through the terrifying wrought iron gates of Auschwitz, Jewish author Etty Weil longs for her apartment overlooking the Seine, where she used to laugh with friends, her shelves full of records and her beloved typewriter by the wide window.

Trapped inside the maze of barbed wire, she takes fourteen-year-old Danielle under her wing. Every evening, Etty tells Danielle stories, building a beautiful world of imagination and hope for Danielle to escape into. Soon, Etty realises that the other women in their cramped hut are listening too.

But the more hope Etty gives Danielle, the more chances the young girl begins to take with her life, rebelling against the brutal SS guards and forcing Etty to protect her. And one day, Danielle goes too far . . .

Fans of TheTattooist of Auschwitz, The Nightingale and The Choice will lose their hearts to this devastatingly beautiful and hopeful novel. The Storyteller of Auschwitz is a heartbreaking read about finding something to live for when all seems lost.

Readers love Siobhan Curham:

'Wow! I am at a loss for words... Incredible... Kept me on the edge of my seat... It broke my heart... I could not look away from the pages for a second. I was completely engrossed in the story from start to finish... A must-read.' Musician's Poet, 5 stars

'Wow!... I cannot rave enough about how much I enjoyed this novel... I was on the edge of my seat... This is an emotionally packed story ... a must-read... a soul-stirring, compelling adventure that kept me pinned to the pages. I highly recommend this amazing novel.' Cindy L. Spear, 5 stars

'Left me speechless. So heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably one of the easiest 5 stars I've ever given to a novel... I was hooked, some parts just left me speechless and with tears in my eyes. So be aware, this book will tug on your heartstrings like no other has before!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781408731390
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews