The Swifts

The Swifts

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 04/01/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Swifts
Lemony Snicket - meets the Famous Five - meets Roald Dahl…
Loved, loved, loved this quirky, witty pacy book. Perfect for a cold rainy day as a weird and wonderful world to escape to. A detective story with a heart... READ MORE
James at Chiswick
The Swifts
Dictionary Definition - Classic
Classic Adjective i. serving as a standard of excellence : of recognized value Example: a classic children's novel. The Swifts takes the very be... READ MORE
Colin

Synopsis

Discover the hilarious New York Times bestselling mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket. On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the sacred Family Dictionary. They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match. Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas. So what if her relatives all think she's destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name? Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants - pirate, explorer or even detective. Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit. With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated. Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241536452
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 367g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews