The Teller of Small Fortunes

The Teller of Small Fortunes: the most cosy, heart-warming, and comforting fantasy of 2024

Hardback Published on: 05/11/2024
Coming soon
Published 05/11/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

*** HIDDEN FOIL ON THE CASE AND BEAUTIFUL ENDPAPERS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME LINE. PRE-ORDER YOURS NOW! ***

SMALL FORTUNES. BIG FEELINGS.'Joyful, heartwarming and utterly charming' AMÉLIE WEN ZHAO
'The warmest, loveliest book' SANGU MANDANNA
'Will soothe your heart' SARAH BETH DURST

A cozy fantasy about trying to find yourself - and finding a family instead. Perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes, A Psalm for the Wild-Built and The House in the Cerulean Sea.

Fleeing a troubled past, immigrant fortune teller Tao roams the dusty countryside with only her mule for company, telling small fortunes, for small prices. Big fortunes come with big consequences . . . which she knows from bitter experience.

It's a lonely life, until she encounters an ex-mercenary and a (semi) reformed thief, who recruit her into their desperate search for a lost child. Soon, they're joined by a baker with a knead for adventure, and - of course - a slightly magical cat.

Tao sets down a new path with companions as big-hearted as her fortunes are small. But as her friends break down her walls, the shadows of her past close in. Now, Tao must decide whether to risk everything to save the family she never thought she could have . . .

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399729048
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm

Customer Reviews