The Theory of (Not Quite) Everything

The Theory of (Not Quite) Everything

Paperback Published on: 04/07/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'A delight' – Katherine Heiny, author of Early Morning Riser

'Tender, unique and uplifting . . . Such an accomplished debut' – Beth O'Leary, bestselling author of The Flatshare

The Theory of (Not Quite) Everything by Kara Gnodde is a heartfelt, intelligent and uplifting debut novel about true love in all its forms. Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Bound together by their parents’ tragic death, devoted siblings Mimi and Art have different ideas about everything – most recently, how Mimi should find love.

Mimi believes that love is more than just a numbers game. Art, a maths genius, thinks people are incapable of making sensible decisions, especially about romance. That’s what algorithms are for.

So, when Mimi meets someone, Art starts looking for a glitch. Because something doesn't add up and Art fears he's in danger of losing his sister forever . . .

'Gorgeous' – Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn't Call

'My book of the year . . . Smart, funny, tender' – Kate Weinberg, bestselling author of The Truants

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529096385
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 262g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews