The Things We Don't See

The Things We Don't See

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 24/06/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The new gripping YA thriller from online sensation Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets, Graffiti, and Sweetdark. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson's A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and E. Lockhart's We Were Liars.

When fledgling singer Roxy Raines vanishes from the tiny resort of Sandown, the island's locals refuse to talk about it to any outsiders, dismissing Roxy as a teenage runaway.

Thirty years later, seventeen-year-old Mona Perry is convinced there's something more sinister at play. Armed with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for her podcast's listeners - the troubled teen is on a deadline: one hot summer is all she has to get to the bottom of Roxy's story.

But as Mona gets drawn into the strange goings on of this isolated community, it becomes clear that nothing is as it seems. Least of all Mona's own past, and the disappearance of someone else, someone much closer to her...

How far will she go to uncover the truth?

Praise for The Things We Don't See:

'A propulsive mystery driven by beautifully raw narration . . . Brown's prose reads like a live wire.' Rory Power, author of Wilder Girls

'A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters' Vincent Ralph, author of Are You Watching?

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241346327
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 266g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Things We Don't See
ASTONISHING
absolutely amazing so gripping and thrilling i read it in three days just pure magic my only criticism was that i would have liked a bit more gay but ITS... READ MORE
aliysha martin
The Things We Don't See
a great YA mystery featuring fantastic characters
The best thing about The Things We Don't See are its characters. They are all so real and raw and were an integral part of this book. This includes both th... READ MORE
Kezia Lucas