• The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias
  • The Three Dahlias

The Three Dahlias

Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 27/04/2023
RRP £9.99
£7.99
Save £2.00 (20%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Three Dahlias
The Successor to Agatha Christie?
A thoroughly enjoyable and almost cosy read to enjoy on a rainy day when you want to curl up with a book. I felt the writing really helped to immerse the r... READ MORE
Meg Elkins
The Three Dahlias
Full of intrigue and so much fun!
The Three Dahlias is a classic whodunnit that has that golden age feel with a bit of a modern twist. If you've read and enjoyed any Agatha Christie or Jani... READ MORE
Izzie M
The Three Dahlias
Theft, Mystery and Murder
More than anything, I'm annoyed I didn't read this when it first came out in Hardback! This book is a ode to the murder mystery classics we know and love, ... READ MORE
Grace at Sudbury
The Three Dahlias
A future classic
A wonderfully twisty love letter to the golden age of crime writing. This is a manor house murder mystery that is thoroughly modern yet still manages t... READ MORE
Angie at Blackpool
The Three Dahlias
A Brilliant Cosy Crime!
Three actresses, one role, that of Dahlia Lively, the famous fictional detective. When they all attend a literary weekend and a murder is committed the ... READ MORE
Eilish at Rustington
The Three Dahlias
A Brilliant Cosy Crime!
Three actresses, one role, that of Dahlia Lively, the famous fictional detective. When they all attend a literary weekend and a murder is committed the ... READ MORE
Eilish at Rustington
The Three Dahlias
A Contemporary Take on the Golden Age of Crime Fiction
A delightful homage to the golden age of crime fiction, this is a thriller that is engaging, gripping and also loads of fun. Three actresses who have pl... READ MORE
Katy Wheatley
The Three Dahlias
Entertaining, witty and sharp as a knife
How a book involving a murder or two can be quite charming and full of heart is a true skill. This has such an entertaining ensemble cast, who play off eac... READ MORE
Phill - Waterstones Bookseller

Synopsis

Three rival actresses team up to solve a murder at the stately home of the author who made them famous - only to discover the solution lies in the stories themselves. A contemporary mystery with a Golden Age feel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Jessica Fellowes. In attendance: the VIP fans, staying at Aldermere; the fan club president turned convention organiser; the team behind the newest movie adaptation of Davenport's books; the Davenport family themselves - and the three actresses famous for portraying Lettice's 1930s detective, Dahlia Lively. National treasure Rosalind King, from the original movies. TV Dahlia for thirteen seasons, Caro Hooper. And ex-child star Posy Starling, fresh out of the fame wilderness (and rehab) to take on the Dahlia mantle for the new movie. Each actress has her own interpretation of the character - but this English summer weekend they will have to put aside their differences, as the crimes at Aldermere turns anything but cosy. When fictional death turns into real bodies, can the three Dahlias find the answers to the murders among the fans, the film crew, the family - or even in Lettice's books themselves?

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781408716434
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Three Dahlias
Page Turner indeed
I enjoyed it and it held the interest A good idea well executed but it lacked a certain something
Rebecca Degener
The Three Dahlias
What a book
everyone this kind of book, that is really nice
Lucifer Annamalai
The Three Dahlias
Good Book
I like the plot
Lucifer Annamalai
The Three Dahlias
A good mystery book
I found this book a little slow to begin with but have to say it got better. It was almost like an Agatha Christie detective story. No dreadful murders a... READ MORE
Avid reader
The Three Dahlias
The Three Dahlias
A perfect read for lovers of cosy crime. Beautiful setting, interesting characters and a murder to be solved by reading carefully. I loved the quotes at th... READ MORE
Helen
The Three Dahlias
The Three Dahlias
Agatha Christie, eat your heart out. This is one step further.
Eric Grimshaw
The Three Dahlias
Golden age capers set in a Manor house
Oh a real treat! There’s everything here for a golden age crime setting. A large house of a famous author. An author of mystery novels no less. A Who Dunni... READ MORE
TheBookTrail
The Three Dahlias
Clumsy
Very clumsily written, although the plot is not bad. Entertaining, but not because of its elegant prose.
Marjolein Koster-Leppink
The Three Dahlias
Unexpected, but a great read
Very clever and entertaining book
Philip Griffin