The Three of Us

The Three of Us

Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Hardback Published on: 11/05/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A nice house, a carefree life, a husband who adores you, a best friend who never leaves your side. What more could you ask for? There's just one problem, your husband and best friend love you, but they hate each other. Set over the course of a single day, husband, wife and best friend Temi toe the lines of compromise and betrayal. Told in three parts, each voice as compelling as the next, three people's lives, and their visions of themselves and each other begin to slowly unravel, until a startling discovery throws everyone's integrity into question.

  • Publisher: Vintage Publishing
  • ISBN: 9781787334083
  • Number of pages: 208
  • Weight: 331g
  • Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Three of Us
Slow burn but gripping storyline
The premise of this book is really simple: the protagonist and her husband have a comfortable life in London - a beautiful house, dates at expensive restau... READ MORE
Books and Tea Make Me Happy
The Three of Us
Original, smart debut
I loved this clever, well written story told from three perspectives and set over an afternoon. It presents three flawed characters and their relationships... READ MORE
Rebecca Johnson
The Three of Us
highly recommended
A brilliant and clever story, witty and well told. There's a mix of genre and there're three different POVs that tells a story that kept me hooked. The aut... READ MORE
AMG
The Three of Us
A clever, slyly humorous debut
Set over a single day, The Three of Us is told from three points of view: a wife, a husband and the best friend who has known the wife since school.. The ... READ MORE
Susan Osborne
The Three of Us
Original format - would make a good book club read
An original format for this tale. Told from the perspective of the wife (unnamed), Temi (the wife's best friend) and the husband ('Kim'?) in a one-day time... READ MORE
Dana Farren
The Three of Us
brilliant book!
I devoured this brilliant book in one sitting. Written over a day from three perspectives, it details a very toxic relationship, in which each person think... READ MORE
jean
The Three of Us
good
I found the three points of view to be quite repetitive and with an abrupt ending as if the author left it there and decided to never finish it properly. M... READ MORE
june.reads
The Three of Us
Great Characters!
Thank you to the publishers for this review copy. As the title suggests there are three main characters, the husband, the wife, the wife's friend. The book... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
The Three of Us
I expected to live with one woman when I got married. Apparently I live with two
The premise of this book seems straightforward, although I now believe it is anything but. We have a love triangle marriage, with three people in it, the h... READ MORE
Fiction-Books
The Three of Us
Clever book
This story unfolds over the course of a day and the writer manages that with such cleverness. It is smart and funny. Eager to see what this writer does nex... READ MORE
Mabel
The Three of Us
Short story on relationships
“The Three of Us” is essentially the story of 3 people and their intertwined relationships: husband, wife and wife’s best friend. It’s set across one after... READ MORE
JosieG
The Three of Us
Clever, sharp & unique - a stunning debut!
Fans of Naoise Dolan and Caleb Azumah Nelson will LOVE this consuming, clever and witty debut! Unreliable and secretive characters that you love to hate, s... READ MORE
Eleanor S.