The Time of My Life

The Time of My Life

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 25/05/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Imagine the worst day of your life... Now imagine living it on repeat... This Friday the 13th has been particularly unlucky. Jess has been fired, she's gone from dating two guys to none and she's been kicked out of her flat. As she falls asleep, she is filled with relief that this terrible day is over. Tomorrow she will try to fix things, tomorrow cannot be any worse than this. Except it is. Maybe not worse... but exactly the same. When Jess wakes up the next morning, it is Friday the 13th again. And again. And again. And again. Jess knows how this goes, she's seen the films: this is her wake up call. But she had no idea she needed a wake up call. How is Jess supposed to work out where she's gone wrong when, as far as she's concerned, she's been having the time of her life? Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, this modern-day Groundhog Day is the ultimate escape for anyone who has ever wanted a do-over.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751585247
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 243g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews