The Undoing of Arlo Knott

The Undoing of Arlo Knott

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 01/08/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff - such enjoyable reading' Jenny Colgan 'A moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph' Guardian WHAT IF YOUR LIFE HAD AN 'UNDO' BUTTON? Arlo Knott develops the mysterious ability to reverse his last action. It makes him able to experience anything, to charm any woman and impress any friend. His is a life free of mistakes, a life without regret. But second chances aren't all they're cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo's traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist. 'A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable' N. J. Crosskey Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of Everything About You.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356510743
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Undoing of Arlo Knott
An unusual book of fantasy grounded in a man's reality
Arlo Knott has a talent that defies definition, and therefore understanding. Though painfully normal in every other way, with ambitions, an unfulfilled lov... READ MORE
Sarah
The Undoing of Arlo Knott
Events have consequences
I'm grateful to Orbit for a free advance copy of The Undoing of Arlo Knott to consider for review. Following up the success of last year's Everything Abou... READ MORE
Blue Book Balloon
The Undoing of Arlo Knott
Thought provoking & haunting
Soon after his mother suffers a terrible accident, 13 year old Arlo Knott discovers that he has the ability to jump back in time, only for a short time - e... READ MORE
Alan Taylor
The Undoing of Arlo Knott
Thought provoking read, solid second novel by Child
As with her previous novel, 'Everything About You', Child is an author that likes to explore ideas. With her second book, the central concept is the main c... READ MORE
Can Sonmez