The Vanishing Box

The Vanishing Box: The Brighton Mysteries 4

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 01/11/2018
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 'Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie' Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors) What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? Read the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto to find out. Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens' current case of the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred...

  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • ISBN: 9781784297022
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 259g
  • Dimensions: 200 x 166 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Vanishing Box
Excellent historical crime fiction, once again.
The Vanishing Box is the fourth book in the Stephens and Mephisto Mystery series by British author, Elly Griffiths. It’s December 1953 and Max Mephisto is ... READ MORE
Marianne Vincent