• The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers
  • The Vanquishers

The Vanquishers: Exclusive Edition

Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 28/09/2023
RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Vanquishers
Spooky, Stranger Things-esque Adventure
This is an excellent Autumnal read, with a perfect balance of creepy and funny. It's never too scary but challenges your expectations of what makes a monst... READ MORE
Rachel Meier at Canterbury
The Vanquishers
Perfect adventure book for Spooky Season!
"The Vanquishers" by Kalynn Bayron is an electrifying and spine-tingling adventure that's tailor-made for fans of 'Buffy the Vampire Slayer', 'Goosebumps',... READ MORE
José Antonio García Sagardoy
The Vanquishers
Alexa, add Vampire Repellent to my shopping list!
Superbly spooky! As a fan of Cinderella is Dead and Kalynn Bayronn's other works, when this was announced as BOTM for October I was so excited! As soon as ... READ MORE
Ella-Mae from Lewes
The Vanquishers
Buffy Meets The Lost Boys in this great adventure
A new middle grade horror series from Kalynn Bayron to fill that little gap I felt for horror after reading her wonderful “You’re Not Supposed to Die Tonig... READ MORE
Big Bearded Bookseller

Synopsis

The first book in a bitingly brilliant and fangtastically feisty new series by bestselling author Kalynn Bayron. Fans of The Breakfast Club Adventures, Goosebumps and Stranger Things will devour this fun, thrilling and heartfelt vampire adventure. In the world of the Vanquishers, vampires were history ... until now. Malika "Boog" Wilson and her best friends have grown up idolising The Vanquishers, a group of heroic vampire hunters who wiped out the last horde of the undead decades ago. Nowadays, most people don't take even the most basic vampire precautions - the days of garlic wreaths and early curfews are long gone - but Boog's parents still follow the old rules, much to her embarrassment. When a friend goes missing, Boog isn't sure what to think. Could it be the school counsellor, Mr Rupert, who definitely seems to be hiding something? Or could it be something more dangerous? Boog is determined to save her friend, but is she ready to admit vampires might not be vanquished after all? No one ever expected the Vanquishers to return, but if their town needs protection from the undead, Boog knows who to call ...

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • ISBN: 9781526674036
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews