The Witchfinder's Sister

The Witchfinder's Sister

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 14/12/2017
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The number of women my brother Matthew killed, so far as I can reckon it, is one hundred and six... When Alice Hopkins' husband dies in a tragic accident, she returns to the small Essex town of Manningtree, where her brother Matthew still lives. But home is no longer a place of safety. Matthew has changed, and there are rumours spreading through the town: whispers of witchcraft, and of a great book, in which he is gathering women's names. To what lengths will Matthew's obsession drive him? And what choice will Alice make, when she finds herself at the very heart of his plan? Based on a true story, this beautiful and haunting historical thriller is perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, The Miniaturist and Burial Rites.

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780241978054
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 255g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Witchfinder's Sister
Not what I thought.
I am into witches completely I follow a lot on them, so to read about something that was close to home including the areas that are around me I was very di... READ MORE
Paris Jackson