This Is What It Feels Like

This Is What It Feels Like

Hardback Published on: 15/11/2018
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

This tender story of friendship, music, and ferocious love asks: what will you fight for, if not yourself? You Don’t Know Me But I Know You author Rebecca Barrow’s next book is perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Emery Lord.Who cares that the prize for the Sun City Originals contest is fifteen grand? Not Dia, that’s for sure. Because Dia knows that without a band, she hasn’t got a shot at winning. Because ever since Hanna’s drinking took over her life, Dia and Jules haven’t been in it. And because ever since Hanna left—well, there hasn’t been a band. It used to be the three of them, Dia, Jules, and Hanna, messing around and making music and planning for the future. But that was then, and this is now—and now means a baby, a failed relationship, a stint in rehab, all kinds of off beats that have interrupted the rhythm of their friendship. But like the lyrics of a song you used to play on repeat, there’s no forgetting a best friend. And for Dia, Jules, and Hanna, this impossible challenge—to ignore the past, in order to jump start the future—will only become possible if they finally make peace with the girls they once were, and the girls they are finally letting themselves be.

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • ISBN: 9780062494238
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 462g
  • Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews