This Nowhere Place

This Nowhere Place

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 03/02/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

THE TENSE, ATMOSPHERIC AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING THRILLER ABOUT THE AFTERMATH OF ONE FATAL FRIENDSHIP'A gripping tale that left me guessing' 5***** Reader Review Entirely addictive . . . A dramatic, escapist read' 5***** Reader Review ______Mo, Cali, Jude.Three teenagers befriend each other on the white cliffs, thinking they'll save each other.Within months, two of them are dead and the third is scarred for life.Ten years later, documentary-maker Tarek Zayat and his film crew are in town, asking difficult questions, looking for secrets in the silence around that fateful summer.Because in the shadow of the white cliffs it's easy for stories, histories and people to get lost. And in a small town, the truth is something that must be carefully unburied - in case it buries you.This Nowhere Place is a tense and atmospheric mystery about the aftermath of a fateful and fatal friendship, perfect for fans of Emma Cline and Jane Harper. ______'A powerful and timely read' 5***** Reader Review'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant on His Perfect WifePraise for Natasha Bell'Fresh . . . Fascinating' Sunday Times'An astutely written, complex debut . . . Even seasoned genre aficionados will be surprised' Guardian'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant, bestselling author of Lie With Me'Cunning . . . Will have your brain working in overdrive as you try to second guess the ingenious plot' Sunday Express

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780718187538
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 277g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews