Til Death Do Us Bard

Til Death Do Us Bard: A heart-warming tale of marriage, magic, and monster-slaying

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Hardback Published on: 21/11/2023
RRP £20.00
£18.99
Save £1.01 (5%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Til Death Do Us Bard
So much fun!
This is definitely an under the radar gem that I haven’t seen enough about - whether you want fantasy, adventure or romance, this book has you covered! ... READ MORE
Tilly Fitzgerald
Til Death Do Us Bard
A Fantasy Frolic With Bones
This was a fun read and I really enjoyed it, I liked the characters especially Logan and Pie, they were perfect together and their relationship was so whol... READ MORE
Chrys - Plymouth
Til Death Do Us Bard
A warm cosy fantasy, full of adventure
I really liked this book! The characters were lovable, particularly the countess and Gary, and the story was well paced. It was a warm & cosy read , but di... READ MORE
Cerys at Hemel Hempstead
Til Death Do Us Bard
Magical
A cosy and cute queer, low stakes fantasy that focuses on love and found family. This book is a lot of fun. Although there is a 'big bad' that needs st... READ MORE
Angie at Blackpool

Synopsis

'An absolute bear-hug of a book!' SANGU MANDANNA, bestselling author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular WitchesTil Death Do Us Bard is a charming queer fantasy, perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes and Nettle and Bone.'Cosy fantasy at its very best' READER REVIEW, 5 STARSMarriage isn't always sunshine and unicorns . . . sometimes it's monsters and necromancy. It's been almost a year since Logan 'The Bear' Theaker hung up his axe and settled down with his sunshiny bard husband, Pie. But when Pie disappears, Logan is forced back into a world he thought he'd left behind.Logan quickly discovers that Pie has been blackmailed into stealing a powerful artifact capable of creating an undead army. With the help of an old adversary and a ghost from his past, Logan sets out to rescue his husband.But the further the quest takes him, the more secrets Logan uncovers. He'll need all his strength to rescue his husband - but can he save their marriage?THEMES AND TROPES! Fluffy D&D campaign, disability rep, grumpy sunshine, adventure, MM romance, found family, grumpy hero, safe and cared for, sharing the same room, skeletal dog, gay romance novel, happily ever after!'THIS IS EVERYTHING!' ***** READER REVIEW'Joyous, uplifting, heart warming' ***** READER REVIEW'The romance, the adventure, the cast of characters. Every time I think about this book it puts a smile on my face' ****** READER REVIEW'This book felt like a cozy game of D&D with a side of romance and I loved every minute of it!' ****** READER REVIEW'I highly recommend this to anyone who likes cozy fantasy, D&D and/or Our Flag Means Death!' ****** READER REVIEW'Sometimes you just find a book where you see the cover, find it intriguing, read the synopsis, find that even more intriguing and then you read the book and it's everything you wanted' ****** READER REVIEW

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399724685
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 560g
  • Dimensions: 238 x 162 x 34 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Til Death Do Us Bard
4⭐️ A fun, fantasy adventure that feels like being immersed in a D&D campaign & wrapped in a warm hug- this will put a smile on your face
Til Death Do Us Bard is a little bit crazy & extremely cosy with a loveable cast of characters including the grumpy, retired adventurer, Logan the Bear, hi... READ MORE
BooksWithBoz
Til Death Do Us Bard
Queer fantasy ftw
What a lovely little fantasy book this was. I had a few hesitations as I thought it would be more romance than fantasy (nothing wrong with that. I’m all he... READ MORE
Ellie
Til Death Do Us Bard
A fun quirky read
Til Death Do Us Bard by Rose Black is a cosy romantasy featuring warrior Logan ‘The Bear’ Theaker and his husband Pie, a bard. A year ago Logan gave up his... READ MORE
Heather @justgeekingby
Til Death Do Us Bard
great premise, but wasn't a fan of a lot of the characters
I really wanted it love this as the premise is adorable and really grabbed my interest. I made it about 40% through when I realised I wasn't really interes... READ MORE
erica cochrane