Two Twisted Crowns

Two Twisted Crowns

Romance
Paperback Published on: 19/10/2023
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Enthralling from beginning to shocking end' Hannah Whitten, bestselling author of For the WolfIn the luscious, dark conclusion to the series that began with One Dark Window, Elspeth must face the consequences of what she's wrought - perfect for readers of Hannah Whitten's For the Wolf and A Court of Thorns and Roses.Elspeth and Ravyn have gathered most of the twelve Providence Cards, but the last, and most important one remains to be found: The Twin Alders.If they are going to find it before the Solstice and cure the kingdom of the dark magic infecting it, they will need to journey beyond the dangerous mist-cloaked forest that surrounds their kingdom. And the only one who can lead them there is the monster that shares Elspeth's head. The Nightmare. And he's not eager to share any longer.Praise for One Dark Window:'An enchanting tale with sharp claws and teeth - Gillig's prose will pull you in and won't let you sleep. Pulse-pounding, darkly whimsical and aglow with treacherous magic, One Dark Window is everything I love in fantasy and more' Allison Saft, author of A Far Wilder Magic'A beautifully dark fairy tale of blood, rage and bitter choice, that whisked me away to mist-wreathed woods ripe with romance and menace' Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer'An evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose' Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge'Steeped in brooding romance, twisted magic and nail-biting intrigue, One Dark Window snares readers in its deliciously dark spell and leaves them desperate for more. I couldn't put it down' Kat Delacorte, author of With Fire in their Blood 'The steamy romance that emerges between Elspeth and Ravyn delights' Publishers Weekly

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356519500
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 311g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Two Twisted Crowns
I left my heart in Blunder...
If you’ve read One Dark Window, then this review is probably not for you because, no doubt, you have already pre-ordered the 2nd book. If you haven’t, cons... READ MORE
Odeia Hartavi
Two Twisted Crowns
Amazing
100/5⭐️ Just like the first one this book was AMAZING. I just love the world and the characters were just perfect!!! The Nightmare was as always annoy... READ MORE
BunnyMama
Two Twisted Crowns
A gothic and haunting fantasy masterpiece
My expectations for this book were SO HIGH after book one, especially after that ending! Like where was Gillig going to take the story next after what happ... READ MORE
Leanne
Two Twisted Crowns
Be prepared to be cry but also be elated
There have been so many occasions where the second book in a duology has been a let down. Not living up the first book. But my god, this was EVERYTHING. I ... READ MORE
Ellie
Two Twisted Crowns
Great atmosphere
While I was reading book one in this series I was completely engrossed, I loved it, the magic system, the atmosphere! Then we got to the end and it was lef... READ MORE
Jennifer Charlton
Two Twisted Crowns
4.25⭐️ A wonderful conclusion to the duology- better than book -!
Happy UK Release Day. This was a highly anticipated release for me so I would like to say a massive thank you to Orbit Books UK for sending me a finished c... READ MORE
BooksWithBoz
Two Twisted Crowns
Wonderful end to a beautiful story!
4,5 / 5 I liked One Dark Window way more than I thought so naturally I had to keep reading and Two Twisted Crowns did not disappoint! It was even be... READ MORE
Anna