Unicorn Boy

Unicorn Boy: Book 1

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 5-8, Confident Readers
Paperback Published on: 14/03/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Unicorn Boy
A hilarious graphic novel
Unicorn Boy is the first book in a new adventure series and it is hilarious. A heartwarming graphic novel which is vibrant with colour, perfect for relucta... READ MORE
Emma at Waterstones Blackburn
Unicorn Boy
Colourful, fun, with a cheerful story
A talking muffin, a black cat, and a boy who is unexpectedly growing a unicorn horn out of his head, team up to save his friend from shadow creatures. T... READ MORE
Eilish from Rustington
Unicorn Boy
Magical, wonderful and cats!
What a wonderful addition to children’s graphic novels. Fast paced, hilarious and uplifting, this is the perfect book for fans of ‘Dog Man’ and ‘Bunny Vs M... READ MORE
Ellie at Manchester Arndale
Unicorn Boy
Fast paced, laugh out loud funny!
Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny v’s Monkey! Fast paced, laugh out loud funny with heartwarming themes of friendship, bravery and embracing difference... READ MORE
Rebecca
Unicorn Boy
Tremendous Tale
Unicorn boy, a boy with a unicorn horn is such a great book. Everything about it is amazing. A great graphic novel and what I really like about it is tha... READ MORE
Sean Farrell
Unicorn Boy
Just an ‘average’ kid with an exceptional power
When an ‘average Tuesday’ becomes not so average, with the start of the growth of a unicorn horn on Brian Reyes’ head his life becomes anything BUT average... READ MORE
Danielle
Unicorn Boy
Superhero with a horn!
A great graphic novel for early readers, with a sense of good versus evil, well told with smart, clear illustrations. I’ll be pleased to pass this on to m... READ MORE
neenom
Unicorn Boy
10/10 - Harry 8yrs
Read in two days, Harry gives the illustration and story line 10/10. He followed this up by saying he wants the next one! No pressure!
Krissy
Unicorn Boy
I'm in love with this Artwork!
Unicorn Boy is a wonderful and hilarious new graphic novel with a fun story and a big heart. I devoured this book in a single sitting, and I absolutely fel... READ MORE
Bookseller Adam, Birmingham
Unicorn Boy
Funny and vibrant graphic novel
A young boy discovers a unicorn horn growing from his head and has to save his friend after they are kidnapped by shadowy creatures from the Underworld. U... READ MORE
Ellen at Oxford
Unicorn Boy
A unique and funny fantasy adventure
There is so much to love about this. It's a pacy, well-plotted adventure, with excellent world-building, wonderful characters and friendships, and a perfec... READ MORE
Rachael at Altrincham

Synopsis

Unicorn Boy is the first in a colourful, hilarious and heartwarming graphic novel series about a shy kid who unwillingly sprouts a unicorn horn and uses his newfound magical powers to help those in need!

The first few years of Brian's life were unremarkable - nothing weird about this kid, no sir.

Then he found a bump on his head.

And it grew ...

And grew ...

And grew...

Into a full-blown, sparkling, SINGING unicorn horn!

It was the last thing a shy kid like Brian could ever want - but destiny waits for no Unicorn Boy. And when shadowy creatures from another realm kidnap his best friend Avery, Brian must accept his fate as a hero and go on a perilous journey to try and save the day!

Can Unicorn Boy save his best friend from the underworld?!

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444975352
  • Number of pages: 208
  • Weight: 451g
  • Dimensions: 210 x 148 x 16 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Unicorn Boy
Fun, Fun, Fun!
Hilarious, full of fantasy elements, gender subversion, friendship and …cats. To paraphrase Jamie Smart on the front cover: Unicorn Boy is one of the best ... READ MORE
Nicola G