Unravelling Oliver

Unravelling Oliver

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 09/04/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

WINNER - IBA Crime Fiction Book of the YearBy the author of the No. 1 Bestselling Strange Sally Diamond 'Truly excellent . . . strongly recommended' Sophie Hannah __________'I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.'Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story.He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children's books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease – enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice, leaving her fighting for her life.Everyone around Oliver quickly realises that they didn't know him at all. Only he knows the lengths to which he has gone to get the life he so desired. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him.A gripping page-turner, Unravelling Oliver is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. __________'Incredibly brilliant' Marian Keyes'Compelling, clever and dark . . . you'll gobble it up in one go' Heat Magazine'An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit"' Daily Mail 'The compulsion to continue reading never wanes . . . a persistently satisfying read' Sunday Times

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780241965641
  • Number of pages: 240
  • Weight: 170g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 15 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Unravelling Oliver
Trust me no reader should miss Unravelling Oliver
This may sound cruel but I was so into this book that every time my mobile beeped with a text message I ignored it. I can promise readers once you pick up... READ MORE
Bookread2day
Unravelling Oliver
A story told in reverse
My thanks to the publisher for my copy of the book. The following is my honest opinion of the novel. Oliver Ryan is a successful man, wealthy after publis... READ MORE
Janet E