Voyage to Mermaid Mountain

Voyage to Mermaid Mountain: A Wish Story

Paperback Published on: 18/07/2024
Coming soon
Published 18/07/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Wish fulfilment and magical mystery combine in this classic adventure and sequel to Wish as Pixie, Wyld and Nanny Monkton sail the seas in a pirate ship to find Mermaid Mountain and wish Pixie's parents home. Perfect for fans of Nanny McPhee and The Magic Faraway Tree.

Pixie has lived with her eccentric grandma ever since her parents were lost at sea, but when she learns of a wish-granting mermaid, she sets sail on a pirate ship with Nanny Monkton, her friend Wyld and his pet talking frog, Pebbles, so she can wish her parents back.

With the help of a magic coin, they travel the high seas, encountering shipwrecking storms, an island run by cats and a giant, friendly seahorse, but will they reach the mystical Mermaid Mountain in time? And can the mermaid's magic finally wish Pixie's parents home?

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444963175
  • Number of pages: 176
  • Weight: 41g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews