Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park

Paperback Published on: 23/11/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn, Nancy Revell and Anna Stuart!The third heartwarming novel in the inspiring Bletchley Park Girls series from bestselling saga author Molly Green…Munich. September, 1938.When twenty-one-year-old Madeleine Hamilton is asked to smuggle two young pupils to Berlin, she nervously agrees. But, when they run into trouble on the train, it is Maddie’s turn to be saved by a chance encounter with a handsome man.Bletchley Park. September, 1939.A year later, Maddie is undertaking training in Morse code when a familiar face shows up unexpectedly. The attraction between them is as deep as it is instant, but Maddie knows one person holds the potential to harm her country and her heart – and it is her duty to protect both…The third novel in Molly Green’s moving wartime series set at Bletchley Park, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. Readers LOVE Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park‘The characters are multi-faceted, the settings are described with a depth that makes you feel you are there, and the storyline sweeps you along to the very end’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Such an exciting book! I loved the attention to detail, especially around Bletchley!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A journey for the reader…tantalizing…interesting…try this one!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Beautifully written, lovingly portrayed characters and an absorbing storyline make for a very satisfying read!’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Outstandingly fabulous’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A lovely story’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘One of those can't-put-down books’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A cracking good read!’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Moments of being held spellbound…Kept me on the edge of my seat. Couldn't put it down’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A fantastic addition to what has been a fantastic series so far’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Great story. Great characters. Wonderfully written and oozing wartime spirit. Couldn’t ask for more!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008562243
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 36 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
A feel-good read
A slow start to this novel is soon replaced by a rather lovely read. Set during the days before and during WW2 in England, this is a story of the courage a... READ MORE
Romany
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
Another Bletchley belter!
Molly Green's third novel which centres on the lives and loves of those men and women engaged in top secret war work at Bletchley Park. For me it had furth... READ MORE
the moving finger writes
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
Great read
This is the 3rd book in the series about Bletchley Park and is all about Maddie who learns to do morse code by her dad when she was little.Maddie goes to G... READ MORE
Elaine Briggs
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
Heartwarming addition to the Bletchley Park series
I have read the other books in the series and this one did not disappoint. At a time when once again Jews are facing more problems in the Middle East (... READ MORE
Angela Brown
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
Very enjoyable read. The characters are so well written that you care about them...
As usual in my reviews, I will not rehash the plot (there are reviews like that out there if that's what you are looking for!). Having previously read a... READ MORE
JW
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
Excellent read
A real page turner and a wonderful read. I loved the characters. It was heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, So many twists and turns making fo... READ MORE
Carol Clasper