We Hunt the Flame

We Hunt the Flame

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 18/03/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
We Hunt the Flame
Very good start to the series
I read this after a bit of a reading slump and so glad that I did. The world building is pretty good, the main characters are flawed but you can see that t... READ MORE
dani harrogate

Synopsis

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands. The first in the Sands of Arawiya duology, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone series.

People lived because she killed. People died because he lived.

Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people.

Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan.

Both are legends in their kingdom - but neither wants to be. And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission. But as their journey unfolds, an anvient evil begins to stir . . .

Don't miss the epic sequel and conclusion to the duology, We Free The Stars.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529045178
  • Number of pages: 512
  • Weight: 361g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 37 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
We Hunt the Flame
Great characters and well written
I thought going in that I would love it but I was also a bit hesitant cause I'm quite fed up with YA fantasy at the time of picking it up. But I loved it! ... READ MORE
Ivy Moland
We Hunt the Flame
Refreshing Read
I would first like to point out that the glossary of names and pronunciations would have been better at the start of the book and not the end as I've now r... READ MORE
Laura
We Hunt the Flame
Definitely a favourite!
Amazing characterisation, story line and such a creative world built by the author. I've read both books and can for certain say they'll hold a special pla... READ MORE
Connie_291
We Hunt the Flame
Slow but once it properly begins it’s amazing
This book is your typical young adult enemies to lovers but with a twist. The story starts off quite slow and takes a moment to get into however once her m... READ MORE
Cydney
We Hunt the Flame
Good story and characters, quality of physical book was not so great.
I loved the characters in this book, and the relationship between the two mc was great, although fairly slow. The story pacing was also quite slow, I would... READ MORE
Rosie
We Hunt the Flame
New Fave Author!
We Hunt the Flame is a feminist, anti-tyranny story wrapped in the strappings of Arabian folklore with humans who have magical affinities, ifrit, and elf-l... READ MORE
Marina Marcello