When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 02/10/2008
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' IndependentBritannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. During the freezing winter, the two men and their legion fight the native savages in hand-to-hand battles that haunt Cato for days after.But in a place full of enemies, the most vicious are the Druids of the Dark Moon; brutal, merciless men who have captured the wife and children of General Plautius himself.So Macro and Cato are given a mission: to travel deep into enemy territory and recover the hostages. If they fail, the fate of the Roman army may just hang in the balance...

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9780755349975
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 42 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
epic, just epic
This book is the third book in the eagles series and is just brilliant The plot of the book is focussed on the capture of aulus plautius's family and the e... READ MORE
Craig Barker
When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
Amazing
loved this book and love the whole series!!! cant wait to get next book
mint