Where the Wilderness Lives

Where the Wilderness Lives

Children's, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 02/04/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

An epic race for survival that follows four children and their dog through treacherous waterways, dense forests and the deep, dark wilderness of Wales. From author Jess Butterworth comes a beautifully written adventure story in a vibrantly described setting - perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.

One day, as Cara and her siblings are trying to clean up the canal where they live, they pull out a mysterious locked safe. Though none of them can open it, they're sure it's something special.

That night, a thief comes after the safe. The children flee, traveling with their boat as far as they can, before continuing into the forest on foot. But soon they're lost in the mountains with a snowstorm about to land and food supplies running low.

Will Cara and her siblings be able to survive the wilderness with nothing but their wits, their bravery and one very large dog to help?

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781510105508
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Where the Wilderness Lives
A brilliant adventure full of nature, family, friendship and heart.
I'm a huge fan of Jess' previous books but I wasn't sure what expect here, as after books set in the Himalayas, Australia/India and Louisiana this one take... READ MORE
Rachael at Altrincham
Where the Wilderness Lives
Bursting with adventure !
Fast paced and thrilling adventure set in the depths and mysteries of the Welsh forests. When Cara and her siblings discover an old, locked safe in the dra... READ MORE
Jennifer  Caddick