White Lies and Wishes

White Lies and Wishes

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 26/01/2017
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story...?

Three strangers and a funeral, that’s all it takes for these women’s lives and wishes to intersect. Death has a funny way of showing you what you really want out of life… or so they say, anyway.

Jo is flirty and a little after thirty, but what she really wants is to get her business back on track and conquer her fear of heights. That’s what she’ll say when asked, anyway. She has things to prove and finding love can always wait…

Sarah has the best of both worlds, baby in one hand and job in the other. All she wants is to get that promotion, then all those missed bath times will be worth it. So she says, anyway. She can’t stop to think about it too long or she might drop something…

All Carrie wants is to shift the excess pounds and look good for summer. Wearing a bikini is all she has ever desired. So she has always said, anyway. But it’s not the only weight she’s carrying, dark secrets from her past are threatening to surface…

So the three unlikely new friends set themselves a deadline to get their lives in order; juggling blokes, babies and bikini bottoms along the way. There’s nothing to stop them from achieving their dreams – except those little white lies we all tell…

A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley
‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy’ Miranda Dickinson
‘The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.’ Ali McNamara

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552171557
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 262g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
White Lies and Wishes
loved it all
I have read quite a few of Cathy Bramley books. White Lies & Wishes is awesome it's my favourite book by Cathy so far. Three women meet at a funeral on on... READ MORE
Bookread2day
White Lies and Wishes
An enjoyable, gentle read
Jo, Carrie and Sarah meet at a friend's funeral and are struck by the fact that time could run out for any of them at a moment's notice. Driven by the idea... READ MORE
Janet E
White Lies and Wishes
Hope and Friendship
This was such a warm read and I felt that it managed to steer away from tried and tested stereotypes. Jo, Sarah and Carrie read as though they are real pe... READ MORE
Marjorie Odonnell
White Lies and Wishes
Characters you'll love
3 main characters that are easy to relate to and care about. Loved Jo, Sarah and Carrie. It was hard to put down my book as I really wanted to know how the... READ MORE
Debra Parkinson