Wild Things

Wild Things

Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Hardback Published on: 25/05/2023
£16.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Wild Things
Utterly delightful
Eleanor is stuck in a job she hates, lives in a depressing flat-share and feels like she needs a change. So she’s doing one wild thing each month of the ye... READ MORE
Michelle, Chesterfield

Synopsis

'One of my favourite books of 2023. A totally gorgeous read' BETH O'LEARY, author of THE FLATSHARE 'Perfectly observed and brilliantly funny, I adored it' EMMA HUGHES TWO BEST FRIENDS. ONE HUGE CRUSH. A YEAR THAT COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. . . El Evans is stuck in a dead-end job, hopelessly in unrequited love with her best friend, Ray, and in need of a major life change. After a New Year's resolution to 'Be More Wild', El is soon in possession of one (small) tattoo, one (bad) hangover and memories of one (very disappointing) threesome. . . but she's trying and surely it can only get better? So when a plan is hatched for El, Ray and their two closest friends - newly heartbroken Will and Instagram darling Jamie - to ditch the big city and move out to a ramshackle house in the middle of the English countryside, El can hardly say no. This is her big chance for a fresh start, the perfect wild thing. But living in close proximity to the love of your life without letting on isn't as easy as El might think. . . WILL A YEAR OF WILD THINGS TURN THESE FRIENDS INTO LOVERS? A must-read romance for fans of Emily Henry, Bolu Babalola and Beth O'Leary 'Joyous, funny, sexy and romantic. . . real Emily Henry vibes - a triumph!' Kate Sawyer 'Heady, giddy, and outrageously flirty' Lily Lindon 'A joyfully messy story of contemporary queer life' Bethany Rutter

  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • ISBN: 9781529424584
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 562g
  • Dimensions: 154 x 236 x 34 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Wild Things
A gorgeous story of being a little more brave every day
I had the great pleasure of reading Wild Things by Laura Kay early - I literally started it last night on the train into London, stayed up too late, got up... READ MORE
Lizzie | @littlehux
Wild Things
Cute, fluffy and queer
Wild Things is Laura Kay's third novel, continuing her reign as a feminine queer romance leader in publishing. Wild Things follows Eleanor and her wild ... READ MORE
ashleigh Beames
Wild Things
Recommended
This is an entertaining rom-com that made me smile and turning pages. A cast of likeable characters, a sweet friends-to-lovers that made me root for the c... READ MORE
AMG
Wild Things
Queer commune and chickens!
Wild things is a joyous story of love and friendship and finding your people. The main protagonist, El, is hopelessly in love with her best friend Ray, and... READ MORE
Dabarai
Wild Things
Found family, queer happiness, friends to lovers and chickens!
This very quickly became one of my all time favourite books and has redefined my rating for all other books because THIS is what a five star book should be... READ MORE
Jenny Hill