Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
AYOB
Signed Copies
Account Services
Student Discount
Gift Cards

2020 Booker Prize

The Booker Prize 2020 Longlist

The New Wilderness: LONGLISTED FOR ...
(Hardback)
Diane Cook
 
A passionate, tender and terrifying story of a mother's fight to protect her daughter
Delivery:
£16.99
£14.99
12%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 

Not yet available

This Mournable Body: Longlisted for...
(Hardback)
Tsitsi Dangarembga
 
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 BOOKER PRIZE 'As natural as the grass grows.' Chinua Achebe '[Dangarembga] is a wonderful creator of character.' Doris Lessing '[A]...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the ...
(Paperback)
Avni Doshi
 
LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Who They Was
(Hardback)
Gabriel Krauze
 
This is a story of a London you won't find in any guidebooks. This is a story about what it's like to exist in the moment, about boys too eager...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Not yet available

The Mirror and the Light - Exclusive...
(Hardback)
Hilary Mantel
 
Eagerly awaited and eight years in the making, The Mirror & the Light completes Cromwell’s journey from self-made man to one of the most feared and influential figures of his...
Delivery:
£25.00
£18.00
28%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 

Stores - out of stock

Apeirogon
(Hardback)
Colum McCann
 
​In this epic novel Colum McCann crosses centuries and continents, stitching time, art, history, nature and politics into a tapestry of friendship, love, loss and belonging. Musical, muscular, delicate and...
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Stores - out of stock

The Shadow King
(Hardback)
Maaza Mengiste
 
An utterly captivating novel about female strength. Set during Mussolini's 1935 invasion of Ethiopia, The Shadow King casts a light on the women soldiers written out of African history
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Such a Fun Age
(Hardback)
Kiley Reid
 
When Emira is apprehended at a supermarket for 'kidnapping' the white child she's actually babysitting, it sets off an explosive chain of events. Her employer Alix, a feminist blogger with...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Shuggie Bain
(Hardback)
Douglas Stuart
 
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Glasgow during the Thatcher years, Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Real Life
(Paperback)
Brandon Taylor
 
Elegant, brutal and startlingly intimate, Real Life is a campus novel about learning to live from an electric new voice in fiction.
Delivery:
£9.99
£8.49
15%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Redhead by the Side of the Road
(Hardback)
Anne Tyler
 
​Redhead by the Side of the Road is an intimate look into the heart and mind of a man who sometimes finds those around him just out of reach -...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Love and Other Thought Experiments
(Hardback)
Sophie Ward
 
This impressive literary debut takes as its premise and inspiration ten of the best-known thought experiments in philosophy - the 'what ifs' of philosophical investigation - and uses them to...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 

Currently out of stock

Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Signed First Edition - How Much of...
(Hardback)
C Pam Zhang
 
How Much of These Hills is Gold is a sweeping adventure tale, an unforgettable sibling story and a remarkable novel about a family bound and divided by its memories.
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Stores - out of stock

The Booker Prize 2019 Winners

Girl, Woman, Other
(Paperback)
Bernardine Evaristo
 
This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. Girl Woman Other follows a cast of twelve characters on their personal journeys through this...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Stores - out of stock

The Testaments
(Hardback)
Margaret Atwood
More than fifteen years after the events of The Handmaid’s Tale, the theocratic regime of the Republic of Gilead maintains its grip on power, but there are signs it is...
Delivery:
£20.00
£17.99
10%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 

Stores - out of stock

The Booker Prize 2019 Longlist

See more See less
Night Boat to Tangier
(Paperback)
Kevin Barry
£8.99
My Sister, the Serial Killer: The...
(Paperback)
Oyinkan Braithwaite
£8.99
Ducks, Newburyport
(Paperback)
Lucy Ellmann
£13.99
The Wall
(Paperback)
John Lanchester
£8.99
The Man Who Saw Everything
(Paperback)
Deborah Levy
£8.99
Lost Children Archive
(Paperback)
Valeria Luiselli
£8.99
An Orchestra of Minorities
(Paperback)
Chigozie Obioma
£8.99
Lanny: Exclusive Edition
(Paperback)
Max Porter
£6.99
Quichotte
(Paperback)
Salman Rushdie
£7.99
Frankissstein: A Love Story
(Paperback)
Jeanette Winterson
£8.99
Night Boat to Tangier
(Paperback)
Kevin Barry
£8.99
My Sister, the Serial Killer: The...
(Paperback)
Oyinkan Braithwaite
£8.99
Ducks, Newburyport
(Paperback)
Lucy Ellmann
£13.99
The Wall
(Paperback)
John Lanchester
£8.99
The Man Who Saw Everything
(Paperback)
Deborah Levy
£8.99
Lost Children Archive
(Paperback)
Valeria Luiselli
£8.99
An Orchestra of Minorities
(Paperback)
Chigozie Obioma
£8.99
Lanny: Exclusive Edition
(Paperback)
Max Porter
£6.99
Quichotte
(Paperback)
Salman Rushdie
£7.99
Frankissstein: A Love Story
(Paperback)
Jeanette Winterson
£8.99

Past Winners

See more See less
Milkman
(Paperback)
Anna Burns
£8.99
Lincoln in the Bardo (Man Booker...
(Paperback)
George Saunders
£8.99
The Sellout
(Paperback)
Paul Beatty
£8.99
The Narrow Road to the Deep North
(Paperback)
Richard Flanagan
£8.99
The Luminaries
(Paperback)
Eleanor Catton
£9.99
Bring Up the Bodies
(Paperback)
Hilary Mantel
£7.99
The Sense of an Ending
(Paperback)
Julian Barnes
£8.99
Milkman
(Paperback)
Anna Burns
£8.99
Lincoln in the Bardo (Man Booker...
(Paperback)
George Saunders
£8.99
The Sellout
(Paperback)
Paul Beatty
£8.99
The Narrow Road to the Deep North
(Paperback)
Richard Flanagan
£8.99
The Luminaries
(Paperback)
Eleanor Catton
£9.99
Bring Up the Bodies
(Paperback)
Hilary Mantel
£7.99
The Sense of an Ending
(Paperback)
Julian Barnes
£8.99

International Booker Prize Winners

Celestial Bodies
(Paperback)
Jokha Alharthi;Translated by Marilyn...
£8.99
Flights
(Paperback)
Olga Tokarczuk; Jennifer Croft
£12.99
A Horse Walks into a Bar
(Paperback)
David Grossman; Jessica Cohen
£8.99
The Vegetarian: A Novel
(Paperback)
Han Kang; Deborah Smith
£8.99
Celestial Bodies
(Paperback)
Jokha Alharthi;Translated by Marilyn...
£8.99
Flights
(Paperback)
Olga Tokarczuk; Jennifer Croft
£12.99
A Horse Walks into a Bar
(Paperback)
David Grossman; Jessica Cohen
£8.99
The Vegetarian: A Novel
(Paperback)
Han Kang; Deborah Smith
£8.99
Discover More
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close